PRSD Board Member Profiles
SchoolCenter Picture

SchoolCenter Picture SchoolCenter Picture SchoolCenter Picture 

Robert Davis

Christine Reddy

Bruce Bond

 Jackie Curtiss

Thomas DePrisco
Vice President






Rob Davis was appointed to the school board in December 2003 and was subsequently elected by the voters in May 2004. He has served three terms as president and four terms as vice president. Mr. Davis has been a district resident for over 45 years, and is a Pearl River High School graduate. He currently lives in Pearl River with his wife, Caryn, and their three sons who all graduated from PRHS -Robby, Michael, and Cle.  He holds a B.S. in zoology and minor in chemistry from University of Rhode Island and an MBA from Long Island University. Mr. Davis is the Senior Manager of quality control laboratory operations at Pfizer in Pearl River. He has also been a substitute science and mathematics teacher at PRHS and PRMS.  Mr.Davis also has served as a member of the Rockland County BOCES Board of Education and formerly served on the PRSD Facilities Committee. He holds certificates of completion in school district finances. Mr. Davis coached Pearl River Little League, Orangetown Mighty Midget Football and Soccer, and St. Aedan's CYO Basketball. He participates in the Pfizer Community Outreach Program and is a member of the Ancient Order of Hibernians, the Pearl River Elks Club, and St. Aedan's parish. His term expires in June 2019.

Christine Reddy was elected to the Board of Education in May 2016. Mrs. Reddy, and her husband, William, have lived in the district since 1999. Their two sons, Robbie and Liam, attend Pearl River Schools. Mrs. Reddy has been very active in the school district serving as PTA President at both Evans Park Elementary School and Pearl River Middle School.  She has served on several committees as a parent including the District Curriculum Advisory Council and the District Parent Advisory Council. Mrs. Reddy has also served as the parent representative on  hiring committees and has served as chairperson for numerous PTA fundraisers at both Evans Park Elementary School and the Middle School. Mrs. Reddy has a BA from Providence College, and a Juris Doctor degree from Seton Hall University School of Law. She is currently retired from the practice of law. In addition to her involvement in the district’s PTA groups, Mrs. Reddy is a volunteer substitute at St. Aedan’s Church and a volunteer Mites Manager for her son’s hockey team.
Her term with the school board expires in June 2019.

Bruce Bond, a board member since 1988, past president for 11 years and past vice president for three, graduated from Pearl River High School in 1971. He has three grown children, all who graduated Pearl River High School and college. Mr. Bond is a retired insurance agent, and is currently working in Bronxville, NY, as a wine specialist. He has been involved in many school and community events, some of which include Pearl River Little League, Touchdown Club, and the Annual PR/Nanuet Alumni Football Game. Bruce also served on the Lincoln Avenue Planning Committee, Superintendent Search Committees and Office Space Utilization Committee. He currently serves as vice chair of the Orangetown Planning Board. Mr. Bond was honored by the Rockland County School Boards Association with the prestigious EDDY Award for outstanding school board service in 2008. He is the recipient of the 2012 Rockland County School Board Association Hall of Fame Award for commitment to the school district and community, and longevity as a school board member. His term with the school board expires in June 2018.

Jackie Curtiss was elected to the school board in May 2003. Mrs. Curtiss comes to the board with an active history in the district Parent Teacher Associations, including past presidencies of the Special Education,
Middle School and Lincoln Avenue PTAs. Jackie was also on the Rockland County BOCES Board for one year. She chaired the Lincoln Avenue Playground Committee and served on the elementary principal search committee in 1999. She was the executive chairperson for the Walk Now for Autism Speaks Greater Hudson Valley Walk for 3 years.  Mrs. Curtiss has been a Special Olympics coach for 8 years; she coaches soccer, floor hockey basketball, and track & field.  In 2012, Jackie founded the Pearl River Education Foundation, P.R.E.F, which provides enhancements to Pearl River schools that our budget does not allow for. Mrs. Curtiss attended the Grace Institute in Manhattan and worked as an advertising assistant
for the Chicago Tribune.
She currently works as an Office Manager at Rockland Cemetery in Sparkill.   She has lived in Pearl River since 1995 with her husband and three children, Ryan, Danny, and Kelly. Her term with the school board expires in June 2018.


Thomas DePrisco was elected to the board in 2008. He is serving his fourth year as vice president of the board. Mr. DePrisco moved to Pearl River in 2004 with his nephew who is a graduate of Pearl River High School, and currently attends University at Buffalo. He married his wife, Lorraine, in 2011, and became a grandfather to Lila Rose in 2013 and Salvatore Ralph in 2015. Mr. DePrisco is a member of the Rockland County School Boards Association. He is currently serving his second year as Vice-President. He also currently serves as the PRSD representative to the Rockland County BOCES Board of Education. He has been a substitute teacher in local school districts and formerly managed the Nauraushaun Swim Club. Mr. DePrisco is a former tenured NYC public school teacher and retired captain from the NYPD where he served as commanding officer of several commands. Mr. DePrisco also served as deputy commissioner of operations for the NYC Office of Emergency Management. He holds a B.A. in political science and elementary education and an M.S. in special education, both from Hunter College. He currently teaches CCD and serves as a lector at St. Aedan's Parish, where he is a member. He is also a member of the NYS Shields, PRHS PTSA, and a past active member of the Franklin Avenue, Middle School and SEPTA PTAs. Mr. DePrisco ran for NYS Senate in 2016. His term with the school board expires in June 2017.